ScotHoffman

Scot Hoffman

Editor, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Scot joined the RE Magazine team in June 2010 after 18 months in NRECA’s Association Marketing division. He graduated from Virginia Tech in 1989 with a Liberal Arts degree focusing on journalism and has worked as a writer and editor for newspapers in Roanoke, Va., and Roswell, N.M. He later joined a Washington, D.C., transcripts newswire, spending 11 years at the company and rising to the level of news director. He left the newswire in late 2005 and worked for three years at National Geographic as a writer and editor for the prestigious publication’s online division.

Scot.Hoffman@nreca.coop

 

Production

 

Alison

Alison Cherryholmes

Production & Business Affairs Manager, RE Magazine

Alison has been a member of the NRECA staff since 2001. She graduated from Virginia Tech in 1999 with a degree in English. She began her career as an editorial assistant for a company that produced six bimonthly magazines. Her experience on the production staff there led to her being hired by RE Magazine as production assistant. She earned a promotion to the magazine’s production manager in 2006.

Alison.Cherryholmes@nreca.coop

 

Alison

Matt Ringelstetter

Deputy Digital Producer, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Matt joined the RE Magazine team in August 2015 bringing more than 10 years of digital production experience. Prior to that, he worked at history museums in Washington, D.C., and St. Louis, Mo., developing exhibit media and web projects. Matt earned his undergraduate degree from the University at Buffalo and graduate degree from American University in Washington, D.C.

Matt.Ringelstetter@nreca.coop


Writing

Cathy Cash

Cathy Cash

Senior Writer-Editor, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Cathy Cash is a veteran Washington, D.C., energy reporter. Prior to coming to NRECA’s publications, she covered Congress, the White House, EPA, DOE, FERC and other related federal agencies involved in the electric power business for McGraw-Hill and Platts newsletters. She was a 2014 Gold Winner of the Hermes Creative Awards for her story, “Ky. Co-op Fights for Hero Lineman.”

Cathy.Cash@nreca.coop

 

Derrill Holly

Derrill Holly

Senior Writer-Editor, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Derrill Holly is a storyteller who launched his career in Cleveland in the late 1960s. He’s spent decades reporting for radio, television, print publications and international wire services. He has covered the space program, natural disasters, military deployments and terrorism.  Since 2007, his stories on power supply, renewable energy, service reliability and environmental stewardship have been featured in  NRECA’s print and digital publications.

Derrill.Holly@nreca.coop

 

MK

Michael Kahn

Senior Writer-Editor, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Michael Kahn has been with NRECA since 2007, writing for RE Magazine and NRECA News. Before that Michael was the supervisor of the Associated Press Washington Metro Desk. He also worked as a writer and editor at both New York City all-news radio stations, WCBS-AM and 1010-WINS.

Michael.Kahn@nreca.coop

 

Vickie Rocha

Victoria Rocha

Senior Writer-Editor, RE Magazine & NRECA News

Victoria has been a staff writer and editor at NRECA since 2007, writing for NRECA News and RE Magazine. She writes about the great things co-ops are doing in their communities, NRECA international developments, and other issues.

Victoria.Rocha@nreca.coop


Design

 

Jen Wheeler

Jen Wheeler

Graphic Designer

Jen joined NRECA’s creative team in January 2014.  After graduating from the University of Mary Washington with a degree in Business Marketing, she worked for four years as an account manager in the direct marketing field. While working, she completed Boston University’s CDIA Graphic and Web Design program.  Helping redesign RE Magazine’s print publication has been one of Jen’s favorite projects since joining the NRECA family.

Jen.Wheeler@nreca.coop

 

Rochelle Sambur

Rochelle Sambur

Graphic Designer

As a graphic designer on NRECA’s Digital Strategy team, Rochelle represents the organization with visuals that create an impact. She has worked on projects with Cooperative Action Network, ACRE, CRN, International Programs, Education and Training and most recently in the re–design of RE Magazine. Rochelle is a graduate of Parsons School of Design in New York City and holds a BFA in Communication Design and AAS in Graphic Design.

Rochelle.Sambur@nreca.coop


Business Development

* The NRECA Business Development team helps companies reaching electric cooperative utilities on a national basis.  Please contact us for information regarding NRECA Associate Membership, Print & Digital Advertising, Event Sponsorship, Directory Listings, and Editorial Coverage.

 

 

Kristi Matthews

Director, Business Development

Kristi.Matthews@nreca.coop

 

Stephanie Harbrecht

Stephanie Harbrecht

Associate Membership Business Development

Stephanie.Harbrecht@nreca.coop

 

Veronica Franco

Veronica Franco

Circulation and Business Development

Veronica.Franco@nreca.coop

 

Danielle Burton

Danielle Burton

National Account Manager
Phone: 301-829-6333
Fax: 301-829-6336
dburton@remagazine.org

 

Julie Cook

Julie Cook

National Account Manager
Phone: 410-729-4140
Fax: 410-729-4142
jcook@remagazine.org

 

Sarah Burton

Sarah Burton

National Account Manager
Phone: (860) 459-7215
Fax: (401) 315-2563
sburton@remagazine.org